Martindale Awards

AV Preeminent®: The highest peer rating standard. This rating signifies that a large number of the lawyer’s peers rank him or her at the highest level of professional excellence for their legal knowledge, communication skills and ethical standards.

Martindale Ratings

Average Peer Rating

4.3/5.0

Average Client Rating

Reviews (35)

Site Rating Reviews by date
5.0 / 5.0
2018-04-30 06:11:52

No description provided

— Peer 04/30/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2018-01-02 12:01:00

No description provided

— Peer 01/02/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2018-01-02 11:04:55

No description provided

— Peer 01/02/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2017-07-25

Eric is professional, discerning, wise and calculated. His knowledge and experience coupled with his foresight make a winning combination in the court room. I give Eric Phelps the highest of recommendations.

— Client 07/25/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2016-06-14

I came to Mr. Phelps feeling defeated and with an uphill battle before me after being denied my change of domicile request. I had a negative experience with a previous attorney who left me feeling scared, helpless, and completely unprepared. Mr. Phelps listened, and he agreed to take on my change of domicile case at a point when other attorneys had declined. And, I should add he did not take my case for the money, but because he honestly thought he could help me. Mr. Phelps and his team were extremely professional, honest, and treated me with the utmost integrity and respect. He never over promised. He was very prepared for my de novo trial. He exuded a calm demeanor which helped me stay focused. He was the voice of reason during a very stressful time in my life. The end result was the judge granted my request. I would recommend Mr. Phelps and his team without hesitation regarding any family court matter.

— Client 06/14/2016

5.0 / 5.0
2016-03-17 11:16:00

Eric is very competent, always prepared, and a zealous advocate

— Peer 03/17/2016

5.0 / 5.0
2016-03-17 09:17:57

No description provided

— Peer 03/17/2016

5.0 / 5.0
2016-03-17 05:35:46

I have litigated against Eric a number of times, trying at least 3 cases against him. He is honest, prepared, and a gentleman.

— Peer 03/17/2016

5.0 / 5.0
2016-03-09 04:25:31

No description provided

— Peer 03/09/2016

5.0 / 5.0
2015-09-05

Mr. Phelps was the calm voice of sanity on the other end of the phone as I went through a difficult divorce. He was incredibly patient while I was freaking out over misinformation, answered my questions, and walked me through the process of child custody hearings and divorce. Eric was honest about the court systems and did not make promises he could not keep. Mr. Phelps was able to have conversations with my ex that I could not and bring him around to agreements that not only could I live with but that were often what I had been hoping for but wasn't sure would happen. Mr. Phelps listened to what I needed and fought for it. I cannot emphasize enough how calm, respectful, and patient Mr. Phelps was during the divorce process while, at the same time, being a smart, determined, well-respected attorney. I was so glad he was on my side!

— Client 09/05/2015

5.0 / 5.0
2015-09-04

We have had a wonderful experience with Eric Phelps. He has assisted us throughout our DRC adoption journey and has done so with integrity, honesty and high ethical standards. We would highly highly recommend his services to anyone in need of legal advise and support.

— Client 09/04/2015

5.0 / 5.0
2013-05-24

Before hiring Morgan I went throught 2 other firms and received nothing but huge bills and no results. Upon the retention of Morgan the results came flying in but the most important thing to me, she focused on getting me my son back not making money(like my previous representations/attorneys)not only did I see excellent results but made a lifetime Freind and advocate for my son and I. If your looking for an excellent attorney, fair billing and someone who will genuinely care about your family and not how much their making on your case ,consider Morgan, you won't regret it. I used Morgan in 06/07 but just met with her for something coming up soon 2013. Thought I'd write this now ,because I forgot to in 07.....better late than never!

— Client 05/24/2013

5.0 / 5.0
2012-05-24

We work with Eric because he has integrity, wisdom and compassion. We have sought his advisement for both business and personal matters and always been pleased with his care and results.

— Client 05/24/2012

5.0 / 5.0
2012-05-04

Eric assisted me with my divorce about 4 years ago. I was devasted and really needed the help of someone who not only knew the law, but was also able to give me sound advice about moral issues. He was my voice of reason. Eric was very knowledgable and included several items in my divorce Decree that have proven to protect me and my children as time has passed. He carefully explained the law to me and clearly gave me my options. In addition, he was very practical in his approach to various issues, very responsive and ethical.

— Client 05/04/2012

5.0 / 5.0
2011-08-08 07:07:18

No description provided

— Peer 08/08/2011

5.0 / 5.0
2011-08-04 08:30:10

Eric is consciencious and thorough.

— Peer 08/04/2011

5.0 / 5.0
2011-08-01 09:18:20

No description provided

— Peer 08/01/2011

5.0 / 5.0
2011-08-01 07:40:55

No description provided

— Peer 08/01/2011

5.0 / 5.0
2011-07-16 16:06:30

I have known Eric for many years and worked on cases with him occasionally. In addition to all of the above characteristics, he is very organized, quickly responds to phone calls and emails, and follows through.

— Peer 07/16/2011

5.0 / 5.0
2011-07-16 08:57:06

An honorable gentleman lawyer.

— Peer 07/16/2011

4.6 / 5.0
2012-09-07 08:16:38

No description provided

— Peer 09/07/2012

4.6 / 5.0
2011-07-25 11:59:50

No description provided

— Peer 07/25/2011

4.6 / 5.0
2011-07-25 07:19:52

No description provided

— Peer 07/25/2011

4.4 / 5.0
2011-07-26 08:23:15

No description provided

— Peer 07/26/2011

4.0 / 5.0
2016-03-17 08:08:59

No description provided

— Peer 03/17/2016

4.0 / 5.0
2014-05-17 23:42:04

No description provided

— Peer 05/17/2014

4.0 / 5.0
2011-08-17 23:34:38

No description provided

— Peer 08/17/2011

4.0 / 5.0
2011-07-18 08:41:15

No description provided

— Peer 07/18/2011

3.8 / 5.0
2016-03-16 10:50:27

No description provided

— Peer 03/16/2016

3.8 / 5.0
2012-10-14 23:12:35

I believe Ms. Shier has evolved her practice to concentrate on adoption law/cases. Although my direct (case) w/ her is limited, I was impressed and all other information/comments are also positive

— Peer 10/14/2012

3.6 / 5.0
2016-03-09 09:55:02

Sometimes he tends to not be as flexible as might be necessary.

— Peer 03/09/2016

3.6 / 5.0
2012-09-07 11:50:36

No description provided

— Peer 09/07/2012

3.6 / 5.0
2011-07-21 09:25:11

Mr. Phelps is a very capable advocate for his clients.

— Peer 07/21/2011

3.4 / 5.0
2014-05-25 09:04:12

No description provided

— Peer 05/25/2014

3.0 / 5.0
2016-03-09 06:24:53

No description provided

— Peer 03/09/2016